About The Awards

The 2015 Women in Film & TV Awards, supported by Sky, will be held on Friday 4 December. 


If you need a reminder about how fantastic the 2014 WFTV Awards were, then watch this video:


Broadcaster and presenter Sandi Toksvig hosted the 2014 glamorous event where 1,000 of film and TV's most influential guests gathered to celebrate the year's most inspiring women.


NB Tickets for the WFTV Awards 2015, supported by Sky, will go on sale at 11am on Wednesday 14 October.


Full list of winners in 2014

The Barclays Business Award - Jane Turton, COO of All3Media

The FremantleMedia UK New Talent Award - Daisy Jacobs, Animation Director 

The Panalux Craft Award - Consolata Boyle, Costume Designer 

The BBC News and Factual Award - Sara Hardy and Blue Ryan, Documentary Makers

The Film Finances Project Management Award - Sue Quinn, Location Manager 

The NEP Visions Presenter Award - Mel Giedroyc and Sue Perkins, for their presenting on The Great British Bake-Off 

The Deluxe Digital Cinema Director Award - Joanna Hogg, Film Director

The Creative Skillset Writing Award - Lucy Kirkwood, for her writing on Skins and The Smoke 

The Technicolor Creative Technology Award - Kate Hopkins, Sound Editor 

The ENVY Producer Award - Katie Swinden, Drama Producer and Creative Director at Fifty Fathoms 

The MAC Best Performance Award - Rosamund Pike, for her performance in Gone Girl

The ITV Studios Achievement of the Year Award - Lyse Doucet, Chief International Correspondent at the BBC

The Argonon Contribution to the Medium Award - Julie Baines, Film Producer 

The EON Productions Lifetime Achievement Award - Vanessa Redgrave, CBE for her outstanding career. 


If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities, or other ways you can get involved with the WFTV Awards, from advertising to providing goody bag gifts, please contact Natalie Samson, Head of Awards and Events, via natalie@wftv.org.uk or call 020 7287 1400