About The Awards

The Sky WFTV Awards is THE hot ticket of the season!

The Women in Film and Television Awards is the largest annual event in the UK celebrating women who work in the film, TV, and digital media industries.
The Sky Women in Film & Television Awards 2014 will take place on Friday 5 December 2014, at the London Hilton on Park Lane Hotel

Tickets to this years event sold out in a record TWO MINUTES! 

For queries about the Awards, please contact natalie@wftv.org.uk

Clio Barnard collecting the Deluxe Digital Cinema Director Award 2013

Who won in 2013?

The winners:
The Barclays Business Award: Danielle Lux
The FremantleMedia UK New Talent Award: Kelly Marcel
The Panalux Craft Award: Julie Ritson
The BBC News and Factual Award: Anna Hall
The Film Finances Project Management Award: Rosa Romero
The NEP Visions Presenter Award: Mary Beard
The Deluxe Digital Cinema Director Award: Clio Barnard
The Creative Skillset Inspirational Woman Award: Ronke Phillips
The Technicolor Writing Award: Sally Wainwright
The ENVY Producer Award: Pippa Harris
The MAC Best Performance Award: Sheridan Smith    
The ITV Studios Achievement of the Year Award: Penny Woolcock
The Argonon Contribution to the Medium Award: Penny Eyles
The EON Lifetime Achievement Award: Angela Rippon 

Presenters included Peter Capaldi, Ken Loach and Julie Walters. 

If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities, or other ways you can get involved with the WFTV Awards, from advertising to providing goody bag gifts, please contact Kate Kinninmont, CEO, via kate@wftv.org.uk or call 020 7287 1400.