The Women in Film & Television Awards

The annual Women in Film & Television Awards, now in its 30th year, celebrates the achievements of women in the industry across 14 different categories including Director, Writer, Producer, Business and Contribution to the Medium.

The 2020 WFTV Awards

The nominations window for the 2020 WFTV Annual Awards has now closed.

The juries for the WFTV Awards 2020 took place during Autumn 2020, but due to Covid-19, the award ceremony itself has been postponed and will now take place in December 2021. As a result we will not be opening award nominations this year – nominations will open again in Summer 2022.

Timeline of the 2020 WFTV Awards

Award nominations open: 17:00 Monday 13 July 2020.
Award nominations close: 12:00 Friday 28 August 2020.

Awards ceremony: December 2021.


The Barclays Business Award: Jane Featherstone
The Technicolor Creative Technology Award: Emma Oxley
The Pinewood MBS Lighting Craft Award: Judi Lee-Headman
The ENVY Producer Award: Faye Ward
The EIKON Presenter Award: Claudia Winkleman
The IMDb Project Management Award: Jo Burn
The Netflix New Talent Award: Laurie Nunn
The ITV Studios Achievement of the Year Award: Cherylee Houston
The Deluxe Director Award: Jessica Hobbs
The ScreenSkills Writing Award: Lisa McGee
The QI Best Performance Award: Samantha Morton
The BBC News and Factual Award: Katya Adler
The Argonon Contribution to the Medium Award: Dorothy Byrne
The EON Productions Lifetime Achievement Award: Floella Benjamin



  2019 WINNERS  

May 28

Cheesecake, figs, and pinot noir.



  2018 WINNERS  

May 28

Cheesecake, figs, and pinot noir.

VIEW 2017 


  2017 WINNERS  

May 28

Cheesecake, figs, and pinot noir.


The WFTV Awards could not happen without the support and commitment of our sponsors. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter